Holla people, it’s another chilly day! It’s also Makanjuola’s birthday! Yaaaay! Happy birthday dearie, God keep you alive and well. My share of birthday cake shall not pass me by. 😀

Okay, so yesterday I gave y’all a little taste of what would go down today. Handmade shoes. Personally, I only freak about shoes if they are beautiful heels, which is funny cos I don’t even have a pair to my name. 😦 I’m more of a flats, lemme-be-comfy person, but I love to slobber over lovely heels. Anyway, I know personally a person that makes beautiful flats, and his name is Oladipo Olanrewaju Olugbenga.

I’ll speculate that quite a number of My readers where not even born when Bata was THE thing. If you weren’t wearing Bata, you weren’t wearing anything. Sadly, that era is gone, but glory be, Lanre has brought us Lah’Bata!

Lanre studied Microbiology in Bowen University, and is a nice, friendly, realistic and respectful person. He is passionate about footwear, about health, and about Christ. Check, check, check….20 yards of husband material. 😀

Lanre developed an interest in making shoes from an uncle who used to do same back in the day. When he graduated, he met someone who taught him the nitty-gritty of the art. Now he makes moccasins, sandals, fancy slippers, and shoes with both leather and suede. He is inspired by the beauty shoes add to legs. When he is able to make his client’s feet beautifully shod, he derives great satisfaction.

” No one can do without shoes.”

Hmmm…I might disagree here. Our honored President had no shoes…#okbye

“Out of every five Nigerians..one should be wearing a Lah’Bata shoe..or casual slippers. My dream is to have an international shoe and casual slippers industry which would produce these items in large quantities..without compromise on variety and style. Nigeria, African countries..U.S, U.K, Canada..and other countries as God allows. I am passionate about quality. So even when I’m doing mass production,no compromise would be tolerated as regards quality.”

This was his reply when I asked about his dreams and aspirations. Big dreams yea? Thing is, I do believe in him. Determination+God= Success. #shikena

He has intentions of partnering with Danold Clothingz, makers of native wears, and Daf Clothing, makers of customized polos, and creating a joint force, opening a website to allow people order whatever they need with assurance of delivery. That would be perfectly splendid!

If you like what you see, and you want to order yours, it’s very easy. You can reach Lah’Bata via 07065963069, 23A9D92D, @lahbata002. If you still can’t get through, you only have to let me know. I’ll get y’all hooked up right’n proper. 😉

I deem myself a blessed person. I’m surrounded by people with great talents and even greater dreams; people who have God as their driving force. Getting autographs will be veeeeery easy for me. I will famz all of them wella. 😀 ┐(‘⌣’┐) (┌’⌣’)┌ ƪ(˘⌣˘)┐ ┌(˘.˘)ʃ

Let me sell market small. I have 5 sites permanently bookmarked on my browser. They get a visit everyday from me. Want to know why? 😡 I won’t tell you. Find out for yourself

https://jameliassignature.wordpress.com
https://glownaija.wordpress.com

Home


http://www.vidamagz.com
http://www.thesoulhood.com

I hope y’all have a nice day too mehn. Peace!

About Jae Pearl

Cynical pretty nerd.

19 responses »

  1. shevvy says:

    nice shoes …i should get one if those 🙂

  2. lanre Adeniji says:

    Good bless ur hustle bro…nyc shoes

  3. biba says:

    Lovely crafts……. God bless d works of ur hands

  4. Nadalchukwu says:

    My newest designer

  5. Dharamilolar haremun says:

    Well done dear d sky is ur start point not ur limit

  6. Jasmine says:

    Weldone.

  7. Nice work lanre. Very impressive. Wish you success in acheiving your dreams.

  8. mz_thingy says:

    Good work. May d good lord continue 2 bless d works of ur hands. Keep up d good work

  9. orpe says:

    Wonderful work done!….. I always tell him “i love your handiwork” and I’m so proud to have a friend with such wonderful talent. Lanre, your dreams may be big but I’m very sure you’ll achieve them. Deep down my heart, I wish you the BEST!.

  10. motayo says:

    Lanre sweets…dis is awesome.. Very lovely God bless you dear.

  11. Awonuga Adesola Mary says:

    Wow! I luv dis,, May God continue 2 bless d work of ur hands!!..

  12. SamDave says:

    Unique work from a unique individual.
    It’s a dignifying work. Wish you the best. You I believe you shall gain entrances into palace doors and nations…… I love it

  13. riahannat says:

    I alwayz knew Lanre was going places coz he gt everyfin; he is creative, talented nd humble 2 a fault sef. He is sme1 d fashion industry nids 2 watch out for coz very soon if ur feet aint rocking lah’bata den u ar………*i didn’t say anyfin ooooooo*. YES!!! 99.9% husssy material bt he aint searching sha….lolz

  14. mc ororo says:

    Mehn ds scutious,more ororo 2ur destiny. No clause bruva

  15. E' says:

    I was gonna comment and say… Awww lovely footwears…
    And especially love that he’s a God-person. That just completes it for me. May God continue to bless the work of his hands and make all his good dreams happen. Amen.
    Oh then I saw my blog addy bookmarked…
    😮 Who me???!!!
    Awwwwwwwww
    That’s super sweet
    Thanks hun
    :*
    E’

Leave a comment